Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

Episode 11 | The Shaolin Tradition

I’ve been slowly embracing the Shaolin tradition into my life. I love its image of harmony between softness and hardness. I discuss why I think this image is important and how it addresses a gap in the presentation of Buddhist teachings. I discuss the importance of Shi Heng Yi, Headmaster of the Shaolin Temple Europe, in promoting the Shaolin tradition …

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Pursuit of Balance to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Pursuit of Balance
The Pursuit of Balance Podcast
Let's get personal. Let's get practical. This podcast is rooted in the foundations of Stoicism and mindfulness, just like The Pursuit of Balance newsletter, but the podcast is my forum to open up with you. I'll be sharing how a regular guy trying to chase his dreams while raising a family and working a full-time job is incorporating lessons from wisdom traditions to balance it all out. I'll be sharing wins and misses. I'll be sharing the thought process behind the newsletter and blog articles. Just like myself, I'm sure it will evolve over time, but I doubt it's purpose will change: share practical ways to live mindfully and virtuously.